Databases are collections of actual articles from magazines, newspapers, and encyclopedias. They are not considered the same as Internet or websites sources.
You need an Upland Public Library card to access these databases. Password or Patron ID for all databases is your 14 digit Library Card number.
Old cards that start with PUPL will not work. Please go to the Library’s Checkout Desk for a new card.
Getting to know your library!
Want more information on how to use the Upland Public Library and our Databases? Download our PDF doc on our Andrew Richards Student Center web page below!
Go to Getting to know your library! >
We now offer 43 Gale databases covering a wide range of topics, useful for students, job seekers, consumers, and entrepreneurs. Try out our new Gateway for a whole new experience! Just click on the Gateway logo below and GO!
Search current and archived coverage with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers.Includes the local Inland Valley Daily Bulletin.
Go to AMERICA'S NEWS-NewsBank >
A premier reference and marketing database including 30 million business profiles and 220 million residential listings.
Job postings are now available, along with video tutorials!
NEW! Now in Spanish!
Go to AtoZdatabases >
The Enki Library is a shared, open-source eBook Network that allows California libraries to own and store eBooks for access by library patrons; to share access to more content than any individual library can purchase on its own; to add features and functionality lacking in current third-party vendor models; and to share access to unique local digitized content with other libraries within the Network.
You can access Enki from any internet connected computer using your library card number and PIN.
Go to Enki Library >
JobScout is a FREE, ONLINE learning platform that will teach you the basic Internet skills you need to find a job. Lets get started!
Go to JOBSCOUT >
Mango is an online learning language system that can help you learn over 20 languages!
Go to MANGO LANGUAGES >
The Upland Library is happy to offer a collection of downloadable audio books from Recorded Books. Oneclick digital allows patrons to download a wide variety of titles.
Go to ONECLICK >
A rich resource on American history,
worldwide historical events, worldwide
biographies, and primary historical documents.
Go to SALEM HISTORY >
SOCIAL STUDIES FACT CARDS CALIFORNIA EDITION
Information for grade school students on California Missions, Ranchos, Native Tribes, Governors and History.
Go to SOCIAL STUDIES FACT CARDS CALIFORNIA EDITION >
TUITION FUNDING SOURCES
TFS offers students the largest scholarship database in the world with over $41 billion in awards! Also has career personality test and career information.
Go to TUITION FUNDING SOURCES >
Browse from our collection of popular titles with no holds, no checkout periods, and no limit to the number of magazines you can download.
Go to Zinio >